See the latest winners. TPOTY 2017 launches April/May

Click for TPOTY news

Journeys & Adventures



© Ly Hoang Long, Vietnam

TPOTY 2015

This category is all about your travel experiences and adventures - the journey itself or the encounters and activities which you experienced or witnessed. This category is not about portraits or places. It's about the memorable experiences which are an essential part of travelling, the adventures which inspire us, the wanderlust, the discoveries, the unexpected or unusual, the differences in the way other cultures live, the exhilaration on the journey, the buzz which makes travel exciting and interesting.

You may shoot in B&W or colour.

What subjects can you include?

Any travel experience, journey or adventure.

How many images?

A portfolio of four (4) images.

What are the judges looking for?

Your images should give a sense of involvement and/or participation in a journey, adventure or experience. The judges want to be able to sense what it felt like to be involved in your journey or adventure - the excitement, the danger, the exhilaration, the peace, the tranquility, the amusement in your images.

Am I eligible?

This category is for all photographers aged 19 years and over.

How many times can I enter?

You can enter this category as many times as you wish.

Sponsors & Prizes

The winner of this category will receive Fujifilm X-Series camera and lens of their choice. More...


The judges will also select their favourite image from all the entered portfolios. This image will be awarded a judges' Best Single Image in the 'Journeys & Adventures' portfolio category. The winner will receive a Genesis Imaging giclee exhibition print.


PRIZE SPONSORS (click name below for sponsors prize page and prize details)




2016 Sponsors & Partners

TPOTY Genesis TPOTY Genesis TPOTY Genesis TPOTY Genesis tpoty photo iconic TPOTY Plastic Sandwich tpoty snap guides tpoty staag tpoty university of greenwich TPOTY Royal Photographic Society TPOTY Stockbox Photo TPOTY Eiger
Conforming to standards: CSS | XHTML