Sharjah – 19th to 22nd September 2019

Sharjah – 19th to 22nd September 2019

Sharjah – 19th to 22nd September 2019

  • Posted by Simon Willmore
  • On 12th September 2019

Event Details

  • Date:
  • Categories:

Travel Photographer of the Year

Launched by the Sharjah Government Media Bureau in 2016, Xposure is the leading photo festival in the Middle East and the official imagery and educational platform that combines a range of photography events including exhibitions, workshops, seminars, screenings, competitions and photo walks, and hosts a dedicated photographic and video production trade show.

At the 2018 festival, 50 of the best images from the first 15 years of the TPOTY awards went on show in an outdoor exhibition in Dubai and an indoor exhibition in Sharjah. Travel Photographer of the Year founder Chris Coe also chaired a panel discussion on the Art of Travel Photography talking to American travel photographer Elia Locardi and two former overall TPOTY winners, the renowned photographers Philip Lee Harvey and Timothy Allen.

In 2019 a new TPOTY exhibition went on display at Xposure. This showcased images and photographers featured in the awards’ eight-image ‘Travel’ portfolio category from 2018.


Featured Photographers in 2019:

Vladimir Alexseev (Russia), Timothy Bird (Finland), Tessa Bunney (UK), Diana Buzoiano (Romania), Katy Gomez Foster (Spain), Zijie Gong (China), Katie Gomez (Spain), Javier Herranz Casellas (Spain), Andrew James (UK), Antwan Janssen (Netherlands), Katherine Keates (Canada), Matjaz Krivic (Slovenia), Florient Mamelle (France), Marinka Masseus (Netherlands), Ben McRae (Australia), Sylvia Michel (Switzerland), Piero Mittaca (Italy), Simon Morris (UK), Ignacio Palacios (Spain/Australia), Stefano Pensotti (Italy), Emiliano Pinnizzotto (Italy), Dani Salva (Spain), Paul Sansome (UK), Alain Schroeder (Belgium), Martin Siering (Germany), Petar Sobol (Croatia), Magdalena Strakova (Czech Republic), Mauro Tronto (Italy), Marsel van Oosten (Netherlands), Enrico Villa (Portugal), Danny Yen Sing Wong (Malaysia), Tariq Zaidi (UK), Fuyang Zhou (China)

For more information please visit the Xposure festival website: