2009 Winners

Travel Photographer of the Year

Winner: G.M.B.Akash, Bangladesh

Young Travel Photographer of the Year

Winner: Courtney Krawec, Australia (age 15)

2009 Winners – Portfolios

Natural World

Winner: Craig Churchill, UK

People of the World

Winner: Martin Edström, Sweden

Runner-up: Karoki Lewis, India/UK


Winner: Poras Chaudhary, India

Runner-up: Karoki Lewis, India/UK

2009 Winners – Single Images

One shot

First shot

New Talent 2009

Winner: Taylor Weidman, USA

Our sponsors and partners

It would not be possible to run Travel Photographer of the Year without the support of our sponsors and partners, and we are hugely grateful for their involvement each year. Click the logo to learn more about each of Travel Photographer of the Year’s sponsor and partners.